Transition from Primary

There are well established procedures to ease the transfer from primary to secondary school. Most new pupils transfer from one of our associated primary schools: Beauly, Dochgaroch, Kirkhill, Kinmylies, Muirtown, Teanassie, or Tomnacross. Pupils who live in our area but attend Bishop Eden, St Jospeh’s, and Bun-Sgoil Ghaidhlig Inbhirnis are also able to transfer here without a placing request.

We begin our transition process in February, and to help allay any fears or apprehension, we have a two-day visit by all Primary 7 pupils coming to Charleston Academy in June. There is also an opportunity for all parents of Primary 7 pupils to meet senior staff from Charleston Academy during an information evening on one of these days. Details about these arrangements will be sent to parents of Primary 7 pupils via our associated primary schools.