Graduation 2015

Congratulations to all our departing S6 who attended their Graduation Ceremony on Wednesday evening. Special Guests Mrs Anne Cripps (our retiring Librarian), Mr Richard Syred (retiring ASN teacher), Mrs Fiona Neilson (retired Headteacher – Muirtown Primary School) and Mrs Linda Schubert (our retiring Quality Improvement Officer) conferred awards along with our Senior Management Team.

We had a wonderful programme this year and the evening concluded with the awarding of our School Dux to Catriona Forsyth and our Integrity Award to Euan Morrison.

Head Boy James Hogan and Head Girl Freya Boa delivered the final “thanks and farewell”. They have been an outstanding Head Boy and Head Girl, supported by a team of brilliant Lead Prefects. They have raised the bar for the role of the Lead Prefect Team at Charleston Academy.

The evening concluded with the formal appointment of our new Lead Prefect Team, before everyone was piped out by Euan Morrison performing his own composition, “Farewell to Charleston”. Alison Fraser, PT of Home Economics assisted by other staff and a dedicated group of students then provided our 300 graduates and guests with a wonderful buffet and refreshments.

Good Luck and Best Wishes to our outgoing S6 who have done themselves and their school proud over the past six years. View the programme and the list of all 2015 Graduates below.

Screen Shot 2015-06-04 at 11.02.00
Click to view a PDF of all Graduates


Screen Shot 2015-06-02 at 16.53.34

Scroll to Top